6 Sjögren's Quarterly

The SSF Thanks all Consensus Expert Panel Members for the Rheumatology/Systemic Guidelines Phase 1

he Sjögren's Syndrome Foundation wishes to thank the many experts who helped make Phase I of the Rheumatology/Systemic Clinical Practice Guidelines possible by serving on the Consensus Expert Panel that provided the Delphi-type process for ascertaining feedback on the proposed Recommendations and the Clinical Rationale on which they were based. These experts volunteered their time and knowledge.

The following served on at least one Consensus Expert Panel for the Recommendations for Rheumatology/ Systemic Guidelines for Fatigue, Inflammatory Musculoskeletal Pain, and the use of Biologics in Sjögren's. Many members served on all topic panels. Anyone serving on a Topic Review Group for a specific recommendation did not serve on the Consensus Expert Panel for that recommendation.

Rheumatology

Senada Arabelovic, DO Alan Baer, MD, FACP, FACR

Herbert S. B. Baraf, MD, FACP, MACR

Neha Bhanusali, MD

Julius Birnbaum, MD, MHS

Donald Bloch, MD

Richard Brasington, MD, FACP, FACR

Nancy Carteron, MD, FACR

Harjinder Chowdhary, MD, FACR

Andreea Coca, MD, FACR

Stamatina Danielides, MD

Denise Faustman, MD, PhD

Theresa Lawrence Ford, MD, FACR

Joseph Forstot, MD, FACP, FACR

Robert Fox, MD, PhD, FACP, FACR

Paul Howard, MD, MACP, FACR

Judith James, MD, FACR

Chadwick R. Johr, MD, FACR

Stuart Kassan, MD, FACP, FACR, MACR

Janet E. Lewis, MD, FACR

Arthur Mandelin, MD, PhD, FACR

Timothy Niewold, MD, FACR

Ghaith Noaiseh, MD, FACR

Justin Peng, MD, FACR

Ruben Peredo, MD

Stanley Pillemer, MD, MACR

Astrid Rasmussen, MD, PhD

Westley Reeves, MD, FACR

Guada Respicio Duque, MD, MSs, FACP, FACR

Bruce Rothschild, MD, FACR

Nora Sandorfi, MD

R. Hal Scofield, MD, FACR

Daniel Small, MD, FACR

Harry Spiera, MD, MACR

Robert Spiera, MD, FACP, FACR

E. William St. Clair, MD, FACR

Neil Stahl, MD, FACR

Katherine Temprano, MD, FACR

Thomas Terenzi, MD, FACR

Edward Treadwell, MD, FACR

Daniel Wallace, MD, FACP, FACR

Jeffrey W. Wilson, MD

Christopher Wise, MD, FACR

Angus Worthing, MD, FACR

Scott Zashin, MD, FACR

Oral**

Ilias Alevizos, DMD, MMSc

Ibtisam Al-Hashimi, BDS, MS, PhD

Troy Daniels, DDS, MS

Andres Pinto, DMD, MPH

James Sciubba, DMD, PhD

Carol M. Stewart, DDS

Ocular**

Esen K. Akpek, MD

Peter Donshik, MD

S. Lance Forstot, MD, FACS

Gary Foulks, MD, FACS

Michael Lemp, MD

J. Daniel Nelson, MD

Kelly Nichols, OD, MPH, PhD

Other Professional Health Specialists

Evelyn Bromet, PhD*

Fred Friedberg, PhD

Heidi Kukla, RN, BSN, CCRN, CNIII

Donald Lewis MacKeen, BS Pharm, MS Pharm, PhD

Steven Mandel, MD

Joan Manny, RN*

Lynn Petruzzi, RN, MSN*

Sarah Schafer, MD*

Nancy Schoofs, RN, PhD*

* Sjögren's patient

** Oral and Ocular members participated in the Biological Therapy-Sicca Symptoms guidelines only, with the exception of the first name under Oral experts.

Sjögren's Quarterly 7

The SSF Thanks all Consensus Expert Panel Members for the Consensus Expert Panel for Oral Guidelines Phase 1

he Sjögren's Syndrome Foundation wishes to thank the many experts who helped make Phase I of the Oral Clinical Practice Guidelines possible by serving on the Consensus Expert Panel that provided the Delphitype process for ascertaining feedback on the proposed Recommendations and the Clinical Rationale on which they were based. These experts volunteered extensively of their time and knowledge.

The following served on at least one Consensus Expert Panel for the Recommendations for Caries Prevention in Sjögren's. Many members served on all topic panels. Anyone serving on a TRG for a specific recommendation did not serve on the Consensus Expert Panel for that recommendation.

Dennis M. Abbott, DDS

Ibtisam Al-Hashimi, BDS, MS, PhD

Ilias Alevizos, DMD, MMSc

Amy Alexcovich, DMD

Caren Barnes, RDH, MS

Carmen Yolanda Bonta, DMD, MS, MSD

Robert J. Braun, DDS, MS, MPH

Lyndon Cooper, DDS, PhD

Ana Cotrim, DDS, PhD

Joel Davidson, DDS

Brittany DeFruscio, RDH

Scott S. DeRossi, DMD

William Domb, DMD

Holly Ellis, DDS

Joel B. Epstein DMD, MSD, FRCD(C)

Theresa Lawrence Ford, MD, FACR

Philip C. Fox, DDS

Franklin Garcia-Godov, DDS, MS, PhD

Theodore Gialanella, DDS

Shirley Gutkowski, RDH, BSDH

Tony Hewlett, DDS

Natalie Jackson, DDS

Susanne Kolare Jeffrey, DDS, PhD

Anisha Kahai, DDS

Joseph Katz, DMD

Eleni Kousvelari, DDS, DSc

Jill M. Kramer, DDS, PhD

Erin LaChapelle, RDH, BSDH

Joel M. Laudenbach, DMD

Samuel B. Low, DDS, MS, MEd

Joan Manny, RN*

Cesar Migliorati, DDS, MS, PhD

Kathryn J. Miller, DDS

Kathy Mueller, DMD, MS

Joel J. Napenas, DDS

Mahvash Navazesh, DMD

Athena Papas, DMD, PhD

Lynn Petruzzi, RN, MSN*

Andres Pinto, DMD, MPH

Nelson Rhodus, DMD, MPH

Leslie A. Rye, DDS, FASD, FAGD, FICD

Vidya Sankar, DMD, MHS

James Sciubba, DMD, PhD

Mabi Singh, DMD, MS

Kishore Shetty, DDS, MS, MPA

JoAnn Snider, RDH, BSDH*

Robert N. Sorenson, DDS

Janet Southerland, DDS, MPH, PhD

Carol M. Stewart, DDS

Charles Streckfus, DDS, MA

Domenica Sweier, DDS, PhD

Jason Tanzer, DMD, PhD

Virginia Van Osdel, DDS

J. Craig Whitt, DDS, MS

Ava J. Wu, DDS

Juan Yepes, DDS, MD, MPH, MS, DrPH

Domenick Zero, DDS, MS

* Sjögren's patient



Do we have your e-mail address?

If you want to receive all the latest updates from the Sjögren's Syndrome Foundation then you should make sure we have your most up-to-date e-mail address!

Just like all information you give the Foundation, your e-mail address will remain private and will never be given or sold to an outside organization.